Testimonials and Results

What our Clients Say about Us


Our team is experienced, strategic, and ready to fight for our clients. When you hire CA Trial Attorneys you hire a team to guide you through your legal journey. As a result we have helped thousands of clients reach their legal goals. See what our past clients have to say!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
John and Team are absolutely amazing to work with. Everyone is friendly, responsive, and caring. They made the entire process so easy and comfortable. If I could rate them 10 stars I would!!!

Marianna R.

Marianna R.

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA - 10/2/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
They made a long and dreadful process much easier and less stressful. They were very attentive and were always willing to clarify stuff that I didn’t understand. Overall, they were great and did a great job. I would definitely go back to them if I ever needed to.

Jesus Peralta

Jesus Peralta

a month ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was so fortunate to have been referred to Kalfayan Merjanian after an unfortunate auto accident, I was well taken care of by Vanessa and the team. Everyone there is so friendly and on top of things 100% recommend!

Salvador S.

Salvador S.

Bishop, CA Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
When I first met Vic Merjanian, I called him and asked him for legal advice regarding a food poisoning case in 2014. I had a severe case of Shigella from a restaurant in Newport Beach and was hospitalized for a couple of days and had to miss a week of school. I was worried because I did not know how I was going to pay for my hospital bills and was very concerned about missing classes during graduate school. When I called Mr. Merjanian for legal advice, he spent at least an hour of his time explaining the process for my specific situation and even forwarded my information to a top food poisoning lawyer who specialized in the current outbreak who knew how to help me. Mr. Merjanian could have easily taken my case for me, but he wanted to make sure I received the best lawyer for my case and put me in great hands. He is a hardworking, honest, intelligent lawyer who truly cares about his clients. I am always skeptical of lawyers in general and believed that some lawyers were only telling me what I wanted to hear, made me feel rushed, and didn't explain the possible outcomes. However, Mr. Merjanian spent a generous amount of his valuable time explaining the steps I needed to take for my individual case and told me step by step what to do next. He was honest about everything and proved to be a great resource in my situation. My hospital bills were taken care of, and I am now about 3 months away from graduating PA school. He was professional and gave sound, accurate legal advice. I trust Mr. Merjanian with his legal advice and would definitely recommend his work to others. Because of his work ethic and honesty, I felt privileged to be able to receive invaluable advice from him, and I know that many other clients are just as pleased with his work. Thanks for looking out for me and showing me you cared.

Taylor

Taylor

March 21, 2015 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was in a terrible motercycle accident last August. As you can imagine this not only effected my health but also effected everything else in my life. A car blew through a stop sign as I was driving. I woke up 20 feet from the bike in the most pain I have ever felt in my life. When i was taken to the hospital they told me I had ruptured a disc in my back and it could possibly get worse as I get older. They also said this type of injury could send me to a wheelchair if not dealt with properly. This is about the scariest thing that has ever happened to me. I found Vic online and talked to him. He told me exactly what to expect and how to deal with it every step along the way. Since I had never been through this I was not sure if he was just going through the motions and doing his job or if he honestly cared. He honestly cared and that was the most comforting thing at the start of the process. I had no health insurance and no money to pay for these kinds of bills. When all was said and done him and his firm covered close to 100,000 dollars worth of medical bills and sent me away with 30,000 dollars in my bank account. Before I talked to Vic the other drivers insurance agency wanted to send me away with 8,000 dollars to close the case. Vic laughed and said let me take care of them from here on out. In my situation Vic was a hero and I feel so lucky to have found him. I am in good health now and in a positive frame of mind thanks to him.

David

David

February 19, 2015 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
This firm is immaculate; absolutely top notch people to work with.
I will admit I didn't know what to expect. I've been in 5-6 different accidents but have never filed a claim because it was never truly necessary. In this case, I was caught in a crossfire, sandwiched between two cars. A lady was speeding and merging onto a freeway, losing control of her vehicle - she had rear-ended me and pushed me into another car in front of me, so I had two incidents of whiplash and a totaled car from the encounter. I almost didn't resort to a lawyer, and had tried going to Urgent Care on my own. As my injuries worsened (TMJ, lost teeth, soft tissue pain, identified bulges in my cervical and lumbar, etc.), I quickly realized this case required guidance from a professional representative. I was recommended to the firm by my ex, and was placed under John Shaver's care. I sustained extremely traumatic injuries that has prevented me from working out in a routine manner to this day, 1.5 years later. I was a fitness junkie prior to my accident in July 2019, working out 5-7 times a week the last decade. My IG is mayzoww for reference as to how dedicated I was...Since my accident, I can no longer powerlift or workout in the same manner, though recently, I have been easing back into the gym with less discomfort. Unfortunately, there are reoccurring inflammations such as bursitis in my knees, chronic thoracic/back pain, shoulder impingement, etc...As much as I dread and can foresee continuous pain in my future, I am thankful to have had found John Shaver for my case. I know John and the firm has fought aggressively on my behalf with the case, getting me as much compensation possible in order to follow up on my necessary treatments in the future. I will admit I was initially frustrated, impatient, and extremely anxious as to how the case would be addressed and resolved. It's been a long and cumbersome process of many visits with various specialists, but I'm thankful for the outcome. Please do yourself a favor and seek out this firm - their communication is impeccable, empathetic, and responsive from their paralegals, administrative staff, and lawyers. Trust the process and the firm to take care of you - they will truly deliver the best possible results.

Mei Z.

Mei Z.

Santa Ana, CA - 12/14/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Was t-boned 30 seconds away from my house. Car was totaled and a hip broken. I was recommend K&M by a friend of mine and called them immediately. Mike and his paralegal Jennifer were wonderfully accommodating and understanding. They took what was on paper incredibly difficult circumstances and turned them around to be the most in my favor they could be, communication was also consistent and reassuring (special shout out to Radcliffe for me bothering him every week). I would not hesitate one second in recommending either Mike or anyone else from K&M for your case.

Yashal Najeeb

Yashal Najeeb

Oct. 2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I had an uninsured DUI accident and was very helpful with the entire process and I got more than I expected to! She came in halfway through the process and was able to wrap everything up in a timely manner after fighting with the insurance companies for several months.

Connor

Connor

Posted by Connor Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Vanessa and her law firm has taken great care in my cases, always on top of it, fast replies, great guidance, very professional, the team behind her was supportive, and very accessible. The outcome was excellent and fully transparent, detailed and well timed. I can only encourage others to hire Vanessa and her law firm you are in great hands. Thank you Vanessa excellent work.

Daniele

Daniele

June 18, 2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Very professional law firm. It was a pleasure to work with both Michael and Jessica. They constantly kept me updated about the current status of my claim and even sent me little gift packages for my birthday and holidays throughout the year. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience, and it was a comfort knowing that they were working for me and handling all aspects of my accident claim without me having to worry about anyting. Thanks again, and I would definitely recommend.

Christian P.

Christian P.

Brea, CA - 4/22/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I just wanted to say thank you to John and his team for being incredible! I was involved in an accident months ago and was left in a difficult situation about how to handle things and go about my case. I was able to receive the best services and support leaving me fully satisfied. Coming to John Shaver and Selena was the best decision I've made. Being a full-time student and employee they were helpful and super accommodating to help me out at best of their abilities and make this super simple on my part. Overall the communication and help that John was able to provide were over the top. He is willing to take extreme measures to get the best and provide you with impeccable service! I would forever recommend coming and his staff no doubt about it. John and his staff and fully trustworthy. I will forever recommend them for my family and friends is future services!

Lana S.

Lana S.

Fountain Valley, - CA 6/6/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I just wanted to say thank you to John and his team for being incredible! I was involved in an accident months ago and was left in a difficult situation about how to handle things and go about my case. I was able to receive the best services and support leaving me fully satisfied. Coming to John Shaver and Selena was the best decision I've made. Being a full-time student and employee they were helpful and super accommodating to help me out at best of their abilities and make this super simple on my part. Overall the communication and help that John was able to provide were over the top. He is willing to take extreme measures to get the best and provide you with impeccable service! I would forever recommend coming and his staff no doubt about it. John and his staff and fully trustworthy. I will forever recommend them for my family and friends is future services!

Lana Shehadeh

Lana Shehadeh

9 months ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Vanessa Cardinale has been fighting my case for over 6 months and has not let her foot off the gas one bit! This firm is the one to go with, I would highly recommend them to fight your case. Very personable attorneys that get back to you very quickly by phone & email, they keep you in the loop every step of the way!
5 stars across the board for me 🙂

Beau Gillin

Beau Gillin

a year ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Was t-boned 30 seconds away from my house. Car was totaled and a hip broken. I was recommend K&M by a friend of mine and called them immediately. Mike and his paralegal Jennifer were wonderfully accommodating and understanding. They took what was on paper incredibly difficult circumstances and turned them around to be the most in my favor they could be, communication was also consistent and reassuring (special shout out to Radcliffe for me bothering him every week). I would not hesitate one second in recommending either Mike or anyone else from K&M for your case.

Yashal Najeeb

Yashal Najeeb

a year ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Top notch attorneys!
Over the past 6 or so months I had the pleasure of working with attorney Mike Stodolka. What a great guy; a real straight shooter. He explained the process thoroughly so there wasn’t any surprises and followed through with everything he said he would. As for my situation, I was rear ended on the freeway and left with 4 bulged disks in my back and in a lot of pain. I had got the number to the firm Kalfayan Merjanian through a friend and was hands down the best move I could have ever made. Mike Stodolka got me 30k for my injuries. Absolutely amazing, I can now get treatment and have a little extra for hassle and loss of work. It was truly a blessing to work with Mike and the firm Kalfayan Merjanian and encourage others to do so as well.

Ryan Villa

Ryan Villa

2 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I endured a lot of back pain after my car was rear-ended and totaled. After haggling with an unresponsive other-party insurance for months, I enlisted Vanessa's help. From that time on, I only had to focus on my recovery while Vanessa dealt with the insurance company and my various health providers. Vanessa and her assistant were so supportive and responsive to all my questions and needs. I felt well cared for through the whole process and Vanessa worked tirelessly to get me a fair settlement. I am grateful to Vanessa and highly recommend her.

Sandra

Sandra

March 22, 2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I found myself in a very tricky situation after being in back to back car accidents last summer. I was badly injured in the first accident and then found myself t-boned in another accident just 3 weeks later. As you can imagine this was a nightmare claim. I spoke to several attorneys about my case but decided to move forward with Vanessa after several recommendations. This entire experience has been pretty smooth. From the doctors appointment moments to settling out all the outstanding invoices and bills for my treatment, I was in good hands. Vanessa managed to get me a settlement from both accidents. She is the only person I would recommend if you ever have an injury claim. I’d give her 6 stars if I could.

Angela Cheeseboro

Angela Cheeseboro

April 18, 2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Vanessa is a compassionate human being and a very knowledgeable, experienced attorney. My case was not easy in any way, but with Vanessa's experience, expertise, and her fearless negotiation skills, she secured a very positive outcome on my behalf. She gave me support through thick and thin and even recommended certain therapy which was very beneficial for my well being after the car accident. THANK YOU VANESSA FOR ALL YOU DID FOR ME. ~Roxana

Roxana

Roxana

September 24, 2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
To whom it may concern: I don’t usually leave reviews but I felt a burning passion to leave this one. I give credit where it’s due and this team deserves every word!! Kalfayan & Merjanian, you guys came highly recommended to me in a time when I needed you the most! It is no surprise to me why their recommendations were so high! From the first day you took me under your wing, you guys protected me, you made me a priority and you helped me feel safe and secure!! The team of professionals and the way you operate are unparalleled to any service I have seen in a long time!! I would and I will recommend and use you in the future!!! Thank you Vic for all you guys did for us!! MVP goes to Vanessa Cardinale though!!! You’re communications and your attention to detail far exceeded my expectation!! You put me first and you came through with Tenacity and power!!!! Even though this was a tragedy for me, you were always there to make me feel like it’s going to be ok!!!! Thank you!! A+

Rick

Rick

August 9, 2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Exceptional Service, Professionalism
I was in an auto accident in 2016 and retained Kalfayan Merjanian to handle the ins and outs of my injuries. This was the best decision I could have made. The attorneys were professional, personable and walked me through the process every step of the way. They made sure I had the best possible care from beginning to end, and were able to take care of everything I needed until I healed. Vanessa Cardinale and John Shaver were the two attorneys handling my specific case. I'm actually a bit sad that my case has closed, as I truly love them both and feel like I'm saying goodbye to wonderful friends. They were able to finalize with a much better outcome than I anticipated. I can't say enough about this team, from Radcliffe at the front of house, to the case coordinators, legal assistants and finally, these amazing attorneys. You're in exceptionally capable hands with this team of professionals! Thank you again!!

Jeanna

Jeanna

May 24, 2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Rear end car accident with children
I was rear-ended on my way to drop off my kids to school. Thankfully my children were not physically injured mostly scared. However, my back was injured when a big van behind us hit us. Vanessa has helped me since the very beginning with therapies and monthly doctor checkup. For a whole year, I was given the best treatment, therapies, knowledge possible and she was able to explain every detail and step of the way. I was in so much pain and as a mother of 4 kids, I needed to get myself back to where I was before my accident. It has been a long process but Vanessa has been amazing in reassuring my concerns and giving me the care. She will always work hard to get you taken care of. I am now recovered and have the strength to get back to motherhood. Thank you, Vanessa.

Leonela

Leonela

May 22, 2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Rear End Car Accident (Multiple cars)
I was involved in a car accident in Dec 17 with multiple cars. All of the parties were all denied their faults and the adjuster have tried to delay on my case. Vanessa and her team worked hard to negotiate with them and increase my settlement almost double the counter offer. I am glad I found her.

Anh Ho

Anh Ho

October 16, 2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great Experience
Vanessa was accessible and communicative. She negotiated my PT on a lien basis in addition to getting me the maximum settlement. She made an icky situation the best it could be!

Cameran

Cameran

September 21, 2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Absolutely the best
I was rear ended in an accident a few weeks before a move. Vanessa and her team handled the case with great communication (even when my gmail did not cooperate) and the experience was seamless to me. She even negotiated a higher settlement than expected. I literally had to do nothing except trust in her and her team and concentrate on my health after the accident. She handled the medical professionals who were part of my treatment and even negotiated with them. I do not wish accidents on anyone but if the unfortunate were to occur I would trust nobody else.

Swathi

Swathi

September 7, 2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Car accident
In August 2017 I got rear ended on the freeway. I made a phone call to Vanessa’s firm and they took my case. Since day one the process was smooth and seamless. They kept me up to date with the next steps. The case was closed in less than 6 months. I am truly greatful for everything Vanessa and her firm had done for me. Thank you once again Vanessa.

anonymous

anonymous

April 26, 2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Absolutely the best
Vanessa and her team were absolutely the best. They were always professional, attentive, and polite. They answered every single question I asked them. I specifically worked with Amelia and Selena on many occasions and they were absolutely wonderful. They were easy to talk to and always made me feel comfortable when talking to doctors and planning my health care. I felt very well taken care of throughout the whole process. I give them my highest recommendation!

Jocelyn

Jocelyn

February 27, 2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Vanessa Cardinale is the best attorney.
Vanessa was very Heplful and attentive to every thing I needed during my entire case. She did not rest until she won the case and all my medical expenses were paid. I highly recommend Vanessa Cardinale and her team. Thank you Vanessa and Marcela for your help Sincerely (Jonathan)

Jonathan Saúl Hernández

Jonathan Saúl Hernández

February 4, 2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Attentive and Helpful
Vanessa Cardinale was so helpful and attentive to all my needs. I truly appreciate the time and attention I was given through my entire case. I can't recommend her and her team more.

Jeffrey

Jeffrey

January 18, 2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Professional, effective and caring
My best friend and I came to Vanessa after being hit by a driver that recently got their license. Vanessa used her legal expertise to get us the funds we needed to take care of our medical expenses. She was very responsive and transparent throughout the process. I would recommend Vanessa to any of my friends that need a car accident or personal injury attorney. Thank, you, Vanessa!

Joseph

Joseph

November 4, 2017 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Thorough, Diligent, and Understanding
Vanessa has been incredible and a tireless advocate for me in my case. She has followed up with me in a very timely manner, and I always felt that she had my best interest at heart. Vanessa followed up with and guided me through the entire process. She was very patient and kind, and made sure I understood what was happening throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Vanessa for anyone who is in need of a personal injury attorney. You will never feel left behind, and you can guarantee she will work her hardest to get you the outcome you deserve.

Tracy

Tracy

October 24, 2017 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The best attorney you could ask for
Vanessa is amazing. She was on top of my case from the first moment. As a very disorganized person, I am glad that she was on my side. There many issues (checks and papers being lost in mail and such) with my case that made things messy. Thankfully she was always on top it and double-checking with me to make sure things were in order. I generally do not like lawyers, and don't enjoy being around them. Vanessa was the opposite. It was always a delight to interact with her. Highly recommended.

Shar P.

Shar P.

October 20, 2017 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Honest and compassionate
Vanessa Cardinale and her team at Kalfayan Merjanian where there to handle a rear-ended collision that had happened to me. She and her team let me know what to expect from details I gave and lead me through each process no matter how insignificant I thought my questions were. Vanessa and her team took my case pro-bono and I am so satisfied with her and her team!!! Thank you, so much!!!

Kevin R

Kevin R

June 27, 2017 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Car accident
I was rear ended at a stop light by a kid on his cell phone. Unfortunately he didn’t hit his breaks until he hit me and he was driving a huge work truck. I ended up with a neck injury and 2 herniated lumbar discs. Not to mention, the back end of my car had $7k in damages. I sought medical care right away and luckily my doctor referred me to Kalfayan Merjanian. They really took care of me. I always felt like my treatment and recovery were priority! I had over 2 years of PT, chiropractics and pain management that was all covered by my settlement. That is all I really expected but my lawyer Vanessa fought hard to get me more. Her knowledge and persistence got me over $15k in my pocket. I feel so blessed! I would highly recommend Vanessa and Kalfayan Merjanian to anyone in need of an injury lawyer!

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

April 28, 2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I highly recommend this firm. Their rates are appropriate and they have the technology to make this a smooth process. I spoke with several attorneys before deciding to move forward with The Kalfayan Merjanian Firm. I also got several recommendations to use their services from multiple sources. It was a good decision to move forward with them. They settled out both of my car accident cases and got me a much larger settlement than I was expecting. They were super responsive throughout the entire experience and addressed everything I brought up immediately. I highly recommend this firm and Vanessa Cardinale the attorney who worked my case from beginning to end.

Angela C.

Angela C.

Aurora, CO - 4/18/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
If your curious on wether this team is up to the challenge of assisting you with your case. LOOK NO FURTHER. I to was curious and hesitant on relying on them. However I'm totally glad that I took the opportunity to have them assist me with all my needs. Ida & Selena, were amazing and very informative. I appreciate them both. Vanessa pushed hard and exceeded my expectations. Great people. Great service. When in need, trust this team! I'm glad I did!

Sam Y.

Sam Y.

Fountain Valley, CA - 3/26/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Thank you to Michael, John, and the whole team. My personal injury case resulting from rear end collision parked at a stop light was handled professionally and courteously. I appreciated the gift packages and their clear and concise communication on the case. We were able to get a successful outcome and an payment/award that I was satisfied with in the end. I would recommend them highly to anyone in a similar circumstance.

Jeff W.

Jeff W.

Batavia, IL - 8/17/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was rear-ended on my way to drop off my kids to school in October 2018. Thankfully my children were not physically injured mostly scared. However, my back was injured when a big van behind us hit us.
I was introduced to Vanessa and she has been helping me since the very beginning with therapies and monthly doctor checkup. For a whole year, I was given the best treatment, therapies, knowledge possible and she was able to explain every detail and step of the way. I was in so much pain constantly and as a mother of 4 kids, I needed to get myself back to where I was before my accident. They were always very professional and kind, they understood my need to get myself to 100%.
It has been a long process but Vanessa has been amazing in reassuring my concerns and giving me the care. She will always work hard to get you taken care of. I am now recovered and have the strength to get back to motherhood. Thank you, Vanessa. Excellent Group of Attorneys. Highly recommend them.

Leo C.

Leo C.

Murrieta, CA - 5/22/2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Top notch attorneys,
Over the past 6 or so months I had the pleasure of working with attorney Mike Stodolka. What a great guy; a real straight shooter. He explained the process thoroughly so there wasn't any surprises and followed through with everything he said he would. As for my situation, I was rear ended on the freeway and left with 4 bulged disks in my back and in a lot of pain. I had got the number to the firm Kalfayan Merjanian through a friend and was hands down the best move I could have ever made. Mike Stodolka got me 30k for my injuries. Absolutely amazing, I can now get treatment and have a little extra for hassle and loss of work. It was truly a blessing to work with Mike and the firm Kalfayan Merjanian and encourage others to do so as well.

Ryan V.

Ryan V.

Irvine, CA - 1/21/2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
To whom it may concern:
I don't usually leave reviews but I felt a burning passion to leave this one. I give credit where it's due and this team deserves every word!! Kalfayan & Merjanian, you guys came highly recommended to me in a time when I needed you the most! It is no surprise to me why their recommendations were so high! From the first day you took me under your wing, you guys protected me, you made me a priority and you helped me feel safe and secure!! The team of professionals and the way you operate are unparalleled to any service I have seen in a long time!! I would and I will recommend and use you in the future!!! Thank you Vic for all you guys did for us!! MVP goes to Vanessa Cardinale though!!! You're communications and your attention to detail far exceeded my expectation!! You put me first and you came through with Tenacity and power!!!! Even though this was a tragedy for me, you were always there to make me feel like it's going to be ok!!!! Thank you!! A+

Rick S.

Rick S.

Riverside, CA - 8/8/2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
We seldom leave reviews but i think Kalfayan Merjanian Law Firm deserves this!We are blessed to have chosen you to represent us in our first (and praying the last )car accident case. Since day one you guys have helped us a lot. You made us feel safe and secured. Your law firm has kept us well informed on the progress you were making on our behalf. Me and my husband Gary have a high regard for your team! Thank you Vanessa Cardinale for your hard work . You had brought closure to a difficult chapter in our life. We will recommend your Law Firm name on to others who may someday be in need of legal support!

Marilou C.

Marilou C.

Buena Park, CA - 2/13/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I endured a lot of back pain after my car was rear-ended and totaled. After haggling with an unresponsive other-party insurance for months, I enlisted Kalfayan Merjanian. Once Vanessa Cardinale was assigned my case, I was relieved that I only had to focus on my recovery while Vanessa dealt with the insurance company and my various health providers. Vanessa and her assistant were so supportive and responsive to all my questions and needs. I felt well cared for through the whole process and Vanessa worked tirelessly to get me a fair settlement. I am grateful for the outcome and highly recommend Vanessa.

Sandi C.

Sandi C.

Lake Forest, CA - 3/22/2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My wife and I were introduced to John Shaver after being rear-ended by a drunk driver in March 2018. John was very professional, supportive and made sure we were well taken care along the whole process. John was in constant contact with us, keeping us updated with the progress made on our case as well just checking in to see how we both were doing. He made sure we got the medical attention needed by some amazing doctors.
Both my wife and I are truly happy with the outcome of our case and do recommend this law firm for others.
Thank you John!!

Amit B.

Amit B.

Buena Park, CA - 1/30/2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was rear ended at a stop light by a kid on his cell phone. Unfortunately he didn't hit his brakes until he hit me and he was driving a huge work truck. I ended up with a neck injury and 2 herniated lumbar discs. Not to mention, the back end of my car had $7k in damages. I sought medical care right away and luckily my doctor referred me to Kalfayan Merjanian. They really took care of me. I always felt like my treatment and recovery were priority! I had over 2 years of PT, chiropractics and pain management that was all covered by my settlement. That is all I really expected but my lawyer Vanessa fought hard to get me more. Her knowledge and persistence got me over $15k in my pocket. I feel so blessed! I would highly recommend Vanessa and Kalfayan Merjanian to anyone in need of an injury lawyer!

Elizabeth J.

Elizabeth J.

PORTER RANCH, CA - 4/28/2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Highly recommend! This firm stuck by my side after I was slammed by a drunk driver. Through my pain and PTSD, they let me yell at them, hey let me vent my frustrations, and they met my needs through the difficult time. Money was tight, insurance moved slow, the staff at Kalfayan Merjanian provided me funds bc I had no other way to carry on with my schedule. They literally held my hand through tough times. They handled my case and got me my money. They covered my chiropractic fees and made sure I was happy. Now, three years later I continue to receive annual gifts in the mail from Kalfayan Merjanian! And their gifts are great! Highly used! Towels, water bottles, mugs, pot holders, great bags! The list goes on. I love this firm, John and Serene. Ethical, compassionate, care about their clients and it shows! Thanks!!!!

Heather G.

Heather G.

Lake Elsinore, CA - 3/28/2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Was t-boned 30 seconds away from my house. Car was totaled and a hip broken. I was recommend K&M by a friend of mine and called them immediately. Mike and his paralegal Jennifer were wonderfully accommodating and understanding. They took what was on paper incredibly difficult circumstances and turned them around to be the most in my favor they could be, communication was also consistent and reassuring (special shout out to Radcliffe for me bothering him every week). I would not hesitate one second in recommending either Mike or anyone else from K&M for your case.

Yashal N.

Yashal N.

Ontario, CA - 10/3/2019 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was rear ended in an accident a few weeks before a move. Vanessa and her team handled the case with great communication (even when my gmail did not cooperate) and the experience was seamless to me. She even negotiated a higher settlement than expected. I literally had to do nothing except trust in her and her team and concentrate on my health after the accident. She handled the medical professionals who were part of my treatment and even negotiated with them. I do not wish accidents on anyone but if the unfortunate were to occur I would trust nobody else.

Swathi N.

Swathi N.

Brea, CA - 9/6/2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Many thanks to Vanessa and her crew. I have never been treated so professionally. Their service is fantastic. They were there every step of the way making sure I made my doctor appointments and also to make sure the doctors were treating me properly. Who does this anymore? Just blown away. Thank you again Vanessa and staff!

Kevin Bishop

Kevin Bishop

September 28, 2016 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Thank you for all the help of Kalfayan Merjanian over the case. I could not be happier with the services I received from my Attorney John Shaver. He is extremely efficient and professional and always available to answer questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an excellent attorney.

Kayira D.

Kayira D.

Irvine, CA - 8/12/2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My lawyer John Shaver is so profesional, always kept me informed on my case and seemed interested on my health. He even reduced his fees and costs so I could get more cash. I highly recommend this law firm.

Sara Noriega

Sara Noriega

2 reviews Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I want to say thank you to Michael and staff for helping me throughout the case!! I appreciate Michael's willingness to stick out for me. He made a break in the case late and was able to get the maximum amount. Thanks again!

Jason Clifford

Jason Clifford

2 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I'm so thankful for this company. Vanessa and her crew are very professional and easy to work with. I couldn't imagine going thru my PI case with anyone else. Great Results and Great people!!!

ARON LABEL

ARON LABEL

2 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Thank you for all the help of Kalfayan Merjanian over the case. I could not be happier with the services I received from my Attorney John Shaver. He is extremely efficient and professional and always available to answer questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an excellent attorney.

Kayira Dilshat

Kayira Dilshat

2 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
This firm was able to not only settle my personal injury case within 3 months, but I was also able to receive my settlement within those three months as well! I Highly recommend their service!

Daniel Plata

Daniel Plata

2 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I worked with attorney John Shaver on my case, and he did an amazing job. The staff and him are superb, super responsive, always keeping me informed. I never felt just like another client with them. Highly recommend!

Rajinder Sekhon

Rajinder Sekhon

2 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I can't thank Michael and his staff enough! They handled every detail of my case. Thank you for all of your help!

John Corcoran

John Corcoran

2 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Very competent and professional team. I could not have asked for better services and results. A firm of singular tenacity that makes sure you get the settlement you deserve, thank you Mike Stodolka you are the best.

Oscar Bruce

Oscar Bruce

3 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
10/10 will recommend their services. Very personal and understanding, I really do appreciate all that they have done for me. Thanks Mike, and team!

Angie Chia

Angie Chia

3 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Kalfayan Merjanian, LLP, helped me through a difficult time after being injured in an automobile accident. Hiring a law firm was a first for me, but KM was the right decision. The KM team is competent, reliable and sincerely cares by providing outstanding service to their clients. Your quality of life matters to KM.

E B Trevor

E B Trevor

3 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
They did an outstanding job for the services that I required. The attorney on the case John was very effective. The director of client Serene kept me updated on my case and the paralegal Marcela was extremely helpful. Thanks rkvmlaw!

Andrew Lee

Andrew Lee

3 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The team of attorneys, Vic Merjanian and John Shaver, who worked on our case against a major retailer, were absolutely fantastic. From our initial meeting right to the end, they handled all matters professionally, efficiently, realistically and with total confidence. Along the way, they gave us detailed updates of progress so that we knew exactly where things stood. They were able to negotiate a settlement far higher than expected and we would not hesitate to recommend them. Not only are Vic and John excellent attorneys, but they're also just good people in general!

Robert Matthews

Robert Matthews

3 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I have had an Absolutely Stellar experience with this top notch law firm, Kalfayan Merjanian. They Extremely Successfully turned an unfortunate situation around for me, turning my frown upside-down! Calling them was the best decision I have likely ever made. I can't thank them enough.

Capt Bill

Capt Bill

3 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
From the beginning, the team at Kalfayan Merjanian helped make it easier to get through everything that comes with the bad experience of an auto accident.
I felt that the team at K&M went the extra mile for me and helped me get value for my vehicle, as well as taking care of my personal injury needs.
...you won't go wrong with Vic, Mike, Amelia and the rest of the team!

Carlos Anthony

Carlos Anthony

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Got into a accident back in 2015 wit in few month I had a settlement offer my attorney Michael Stodolka (Mike) from Kalfayan Merjanian Is the person to go he kept me update each week follow up wit me to see how was I doing everything went really smooth never had a issue wit him the staff is friendly never had a issue when I call the office

Jesus Millan

Jesus Millan

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I had an accident back in November 2016, I contacted Kalfayan Merjanian LLP . Since I had a broken knee I was not able to visit their office, so they sent out Mike Stodolka, a well experienced lawyer who came to my home and took care of everything for me. He coordinated with the medical institutions for my surgery and post-treatment, the he made the arrangement with the insurance company of the person who had hit me, he made a good deal with them and got the money from them. After that he paid all my medical bills for me and sent me a check with the remaining balance. I can tell you that it was weight more than I expected! Thank you Mike Stodolka, thank you Kalfayan Merjanian!

Daniel Castle

Daniel Castle

3 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I interviewed a few other offices, but am so thankful to have been recommended to Kalfayan Merjanian law office. I have legal insurance, but decided to bypass the benifits because I felt the outcome of the case would be more favorable here. I don't regret that decision. John Shaver was helpful and dedicated. I felt important and taken seriously. John handled the tough interactions and conversation, was honest at every step of the process, and helped keep me calm when I was stressed. He allowed me to maintain control where it mattered to me while ensuring I had all the necessary information to make educated decisions. The outcome couldn't have been better, and I truly believe it's due to John's professional abilities and personable manner.

Dalia Ficut

Dalia Ficut

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was in a car accident recently & had no idea what to do. I was referred to Vic Merjanian & Michael Stodolka by someone I trust who had worked with them previously. They told me what to expect & totally delivered! In addition to keeping me updated regularly on my case, they made things simple & were easy to communicate with. My personal injury case was a bit complex but they were able to negotiate for the Maximum amount the insurance company would pay. If you're involved in a car accident or personal injury case I would Highly Recommend this firm! Thank you So Much for all of your help!!

Justin Gilia

Justin Gilia

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I've talked to Vic many times about legal issues and he's always provided good advice and valuable insight!
A while back my mom got into a car accident by some jerk that fell asleep at the wheel and rear ended her. I tried to work with the guy as it was obviously his fault but he was being so unresponsive and just downright shady. Looking into take more legal action I started to research how the courts work. That same day I ran into Vic at a friends BBQ and it was the best thing that's happened for this situation.
I came into Vic's office and told him the situation and he immediately took aciton by filing all the appropriate paperwork at the courts and told me he would take care of everything. His friendliness and knowledge made everything so dam easy! He outlined a time frame on when i should expect everything to happen and the expected amount of payout.
The next three weeks Vic followed up with me every Tuesday carefully detailing his progress. Next thing you know, the jerk face that hit my mom was calling me begging me to take a settlement. With Vic's help, we settled at an amount that was higher than I originally thought and it included his legal fees!
Home Run for us on this with Vic!

James H.

James H.

Los Angeles, CA - 3/24/2015 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
If I could give Kalfayan Merjanian 10stars I would. I had never needed or used an Attorney .After my car accident rear ended by someone. I went to see Dr Gotta. He is the one that referred me to KM. They were nice enough to come to my work. After meeting them I felt very comfortable and trusted that they were the ones to help me thru this. Well I was Sooo Right. They were there for me every step of the way and never left my side. I met Serine when she was with me at my Specialist. Dr She made sure to be with at all my appts. Then I met John . He was with me every step of the way. Always letting me know where we stood. I was Soooo Scared when I had to go to my 6hr deposition, but John was there ever step.He Said ""Rachelle I am right next to u and won't leave u. He gave Sooo Much Confidence. Always telling me That I was very Strong Women and would get thru this ordeal. I couldn't have done it without him. I Guess Someone Upstairs sent him to help me. (Thank God)
Well after 1yr and 7 months. It's finally Over.
It Was Soooo Wellll Worth the Wait
I have recommended Kalfayan Merjanian to 4 of my friends. They too said KM was the Best.
Well I find myself having Them On My Side The Best Thing That could have ever happened to me
I can't thank every one enough
I Truly Love All Of U
If u ever find yourself needing
The Best Attorney And Team "Call Them”
The Most Honest Truely Hardest Working Team Ever

Rachelle Fiscus

Rachelle Fiscus

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
This review should have been written over three years go. I’m sorry it took so long! This review is for my lawyers, John Shaver and Vic Merjanian. Three years ago they represented me after I was involved in a terrible food poisoning incident and suffered some health problems thereafter. Mr Shaver was beyond helpful, always professional, and I was always provided with updates regarding my case in a reasonable time. Given that I had to share a reasonable amount of personal information that could be embarrassing to some, I never felt uncomfortable and John always maintained upmost professionalism. He and Mr Merjanian were always down to earth and straight forward about what to expect with my case and didn’t play games. They took my case seriously and never let my case become “just another number.” They treat you like family even though they represent hundreds of clients. I never once felt like they had forgotten about me. These lawyers are very high quality and they care about you as an individual and want the best for you...I would use them again in an instant. Thank you John Shaver and Vic Merjanian. You are appreciated 🙂

Taylor Desirae

Taylor Desirae

6 months ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was in a vehicle accident January of 2016. I had aquired another attorney prior to going with Kalfayan Merjanian LLP. The prior attorney did not help me with anything and I had a very difficult time getting him on the phone. I was fed up and thru a referal from a friend contacted the law offices of Kalfayan Merjanian LLP. I spoke Vic Merjanian esq. and he assured me that my case would be handled in a prompt and comprehensive manor and it was. The attorney that handled my case is Michael Stodolka esq. and a fine job he did. He was diligent in handling every aspect of my case and I am very fortunate to have found them . I definitely recommend the law offices of Kalfayan Merjanian LLP to handle your personal injury needs.

Joel Coronel

Joel Coronel

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Vic Merjanian & John Shaver did an excellent job helping me deal with the insurance adjusters. At 1st I was attempting to fight the insurance adjusters by myself, but I was getting nowhere. Once I decided to hire Vic Merjanian, he made sure that John Shaver (Attorney) would take care of my case. He even negotiated to reduce all of my medical expenses, which ended up putting thousands of dollars back in my pocket after we won the settlement. Very professional team, efficient, direct, & super effective. Highly recommended!

hbdrumma

hbdrumma

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The partnership of Vic and Mike was nothing short of a great decision for a team to work on my case. Not only was I dealing with an auto collision but also physical injuries. I am very happy with the results. They made sure that all my questions regarding insurance and treatment for my injuries were handled. The professionalism of their legal team is what really stood out to me. Between frequent conference calls and detailed case updates I always felt in the loop. I give my full recommendation for anyone who is in need of a top-notch lawyer for their auto accident case.

Greg Montoya

Greg Montoya

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
This was my first time ever using an attorney. Both Vic Merjanian and Mike Stodolka helped me with my case. They were both very informative and explained anything that I didn't understand. Everyone at their law firm was very friendly and nice. Mike Stodolka even helped me with things after I had gotten my settlement and the law firm had been paid. I would definitely use this firm again and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great attorney.

Heather Gerard

Heather Gerard

4 years ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Kalfayan Merjanian has been the best lawyers office for us. They promptly get your case resolved, quick to respond, and send you wonderful surprises as an appreciation for being a client. I would highly recommend them to any family and friend looking for a lawyer. Thanks for all you do Kalfayan Merjanian. We appreciate you.

Sara Baird

Sara Baird

6 months ago Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I'm so thankful for this company. Vanessa and her crew are very professional and easy to work with. I couldn't imagine going thru my PI case with anyone else. Great Results and Great people!!!

Aaron Richardson

Aaron Richardson

Oct. 23, 2018 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was in a really bad car accident and was getting shuffled around to different ineffective care until I became involved with John Shaver. He helped me get the care I needed and was a big part of getting me back to 100%. Very professional and great with following up with any questions I had. Highly recommend their services.

Josh Nichols

Josh Nichols

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
No tengo palabras para agradecer a la familia Kalfayan Merjanian ,LLP? en especial a VANESSA y su equipo que colaboró en mi caso dando como resultado un gran triunfo para ambas por eso les deseó que nunca les falte trabajo en este tiempo ya que son unos grandes profesionales para confiar para mi fue una gran experiencia contar con ellos dar las gracias también a Marcela Villa y Jessica por ser mi traductoras sigan adelante con MUCHO ÉXITO

Esperanza Popoca

Esperanza Popoca

August 21, 2020 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I was in a really bad car accident and was getting shuffled around to different ineffective care until I became involved with John Shaver. He helped me get the care I needed and was a big part of getting me back to 100%. Very professional and great with following up with any questions I had. Highly recommend their services.

Joshua Morrissey

Joshua Morrissey

January 21, 2017 Link

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I can't say thank you enough! Michael and his staff did an amazing job!

John Corcoran

John Corcoran

May 9, 2018 Link
ke our word for it; see what your friends and neighbors say.

Statue of Justice on Californian sky

Don't hesitate

Get the help you need

Connect with our attorneys immediately

    Consultations Are Always Free

    Consultations are always 100% free if you’re interested in speaking with one of our experienced personal injury lawyers.

    You may be wondering if you have a viable case at all. If so, please reach out to us and we’ll provide a consultation at no cost. Our seasoned legal team will provide personalized information based on the details that you provide about your accident and injuries.

    We will spend the time to understand the details of your potential case and provide our honest opinions and advice. There is no obligation to move forward with us after the initial consultation. If you become a client, we will work aggressively to fight for you.

    Get a free consultation from an experienced personal injury attorney today.
    Call us at 949-287-4931

    • KM News updates

      Latest Pro BonoCases

      show more
    • Firm NewsDec 29

    • Firm NewsDec 29

      When you are involved in an accident...

    • Firm NewsDec 29

      Safety Watch Alhambra: Car Accident...

    • Firm NewsDec 29

      Recovering from a traumatic accident...

    map
    white KM letters in a green circle
    (949) 287-4931

    500 Newport Center Dr, Suite 950
    Newport Beach, CA 92660

    weekly newsletter

    2021